Home / Prep School / Boys Prep / Boys Prep Hockey: 2018 Edward G. Watkins Tournament

Boys Prep Hockey: 2018 Edward G. Watkins Tournament

Cushing Academy will once again host the Edward G. Watkins Tournament. The dates this year are December 28-30.

The eight-team field is broken up into two four-team divisions. The Fisher Division features Cushing, Governor’s Academy, Lawrence Academy and Northfield. The Iorio Division has Canterbury, Culver Academy, Dexter Southfield and Thayer.

The championship game will be held on Sunday, December 30 at 3:30pm. Here are the pairings:

Friday, December 28th
19:00amGovernor's Academy vs Lawrence AcademyCushing
211:10amCushing vs NorthfieldCushing
31:20pmDexter Southfield vs CulverCushing
43:30pmThayer vs CanterburyCushing
55:40pmNorthfield vs Governor's AcademyCushing
67:50pmCushing vs Lawrence AcademyCushing
Saturday, December 29th
79:00amCanterbury vs Dexter SouthfieldCushing
811:10amCulver vs ThayerCushing
91:20pmLawrence Academy vs. NorthfieldCushing
103:30pmCushing vs. Governor's AcademyCushing
115:40pmDexter Southfield vs ThayerCushing
127:50pmCanterbury vs. CulverCushing
Sunday, December 30th
139:00am4th Fisher vs 4th IorioCushing
1411:10am3rd Fisher vs 3rd IorioCushing
151:20pm2nd Fisher vs 2nd IorioCushing
163:30pm1st Fisher vs 1st IorioCushing
Gary Demopoulos
Gary Demopoulos has been covering prep school hockey for the HNIB News for over 30 years, and has been the editor of the HNIB News since 2005. A former sportswriter and news editor at the Woburn (MA) Daily Times Chronicle, he has been the HNIB News' key reporter for Mens Prep School hockey since 1988, as well as womens hockey, both at the prep school and high school levels. for almost 20 years. Gary also helps organize and oversee HNIB's many summer tournaments and festivals for scholastic players.
Gary Demopoulos
- 3 days ago
Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!